Home > eICS > Plan Summary > Manage Plan Availability

Manage Plan Availability

As Domain Administrator, during planning you control the facilities that have access to plans. If you make a plan available to a facility, they can construct a plan based on the plan's configuration. You can also control whether a facility can change the basic structure of the plan's ICS chart. When locked, users cannot change the chart such as the chain of command and the names of positions.

This topic specifically discusses how to make a plan available to facilities and locking or unlocking the ICS chart as needed.

Make a Plan Available

If a facility has created a plan based on a template, you cannot change the availability of the domain-level configuration. The date and time the facility created the plan appears in the Status column of the (plan name) Plan Summary area. If the exact date is not known, the column contains Created on unknown date.

planmanage.png

To manage plan availability
  1. Point to Planning and click Plan Summary. The Summary for (facility/domain) page opens.

  2. Select the domain from the Summary for drop-down list.

  3. Select the plan.

  4. On the left, select (plan name) Plan Summary. The right area shows general details about the plan and facilities in your domain.

  5. To make the plan available to a facility, select its associated Is Available? check box.

  6. To make the plan unavailable to a facility, clear its associated Is Available? check box.

  7. Click Save.

Unlock or Lock a Plan

If a plan is locked, Facility Administrators cannot add ICS positions, rename current positions, change the chain of command, or create groups within the labor pool and other contacts. However, they can still view all elements and change many other details of a locked plan such as the plan's description, the IRGs associated with a position, contact information for a position, a position's depth chart, and more.

Note: Some plans are locked so no one can change the chain of command and ICS chart. Refer to About the Plan Summary for more information.

planmanage.png

To lock or unlock a plan's chart

Tip: When the plan is created, it is locked by default.

  1. Point to Planning and click Plan Summary. The Summary for (facility/domain) page opens.

  2. Select the facility from Summary for.

  3. Select the plan.

  4. On the left, select (plan name) Plan Summary. The right area shows general details about the plan and facilities in your domain.

  5. To unlock a plan for a facility, clear its Is Locked? check box.

  6. To lock a plan for a facility, select its Is Locked? check box.

  7. Click Save.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.