Home > eICS > Library > Discard a Checked Out File

Discard a Checked Out File

A checked out document can be discarded if you do not want to replace the current document with an updated version. Discarding a checked out document indicates that the document is available for use by other users.

To discard a checked out document
  1. From the Home page, point to Planning and click Library. The Library page opens.

  2. If necessary, in the Library for list, select your domain or facility.

  3. On the left, locate and click the file you checked out and edited. 

  4. On the right, in the General drawer, click Discard Check Out. The page refreshes to show that the document is available and the Version count reverts to the pre-checkout number.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
15:44, 3 Mar 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.