Home > eICS > Incidents > Close an Incident

Close an Incident

Table of contents

You can still make changes to incidents that have been ended. When changes are complete and you want to close the incident, you can change the incident status to Closed. Closing an incident allows only certain users to make changes to specific elements and certain features are disabled.

To close an incident
  1. On the Home page, point to the Response menu and click Incidents. The Incidents for page opens.

  2. On the left, locate the incident and on that row, click View. The Incident Dashboard opens.

  3. On the right, click Close Incident. The Close Incident window opens.

  4. Click Yes. The window closes.

Note: Closed incidents can be found by pointing to Recovery and clicking Incident Reports.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.