Home > WebEOC > Admin Guide > Users > Lock and Unlock User Accounts

Lock and Unlock User Accounts

Important: Only a WebEOC administrator or a user with appropriate Admin Profile permissions can lock or unlock a user account.

In the General Manager section, the administrator can set a limit to the number of unsuccessful login attempts. If a user exceeds the number of log in attempts allowed, their user account is automatically locked and a lock icon appears on the Users page. In addition to automatic locking, the option exists to manually lock a user's account as necessary.

To manually lock a user account
  1. In the Admin window, go to Users: Users. The Users page opens.

    Users_Manager_User_List.png

  2. Click the name of the user account you want to lock.

  3. In the Login Information section, select the Account Disabled check box.
    Users_Manager_Disable_User.png

  4. Click Save.

To unlock a user account
  1. In the Admin window, go to Users: Users. The Users page opens.

    Users_Manager_User_List.png

  2. Locate the applicable user account and click its associated Unlock User link.

    Users_Manager_User_Locked.png

  3. Click OK.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.