Home > WebEOC > Admin Guide > Positions > Copy a Position

Copy a Position

Table of contents

When creating a new position in WebEOC, you have the option to either create an original position or copy an existing position. Copying a position can accelerate the position creation and assignment process, saving you both time and effort. If you copy a position, the duplicate position transfers the position names and group assignments only—you must manually assign users, position access codes, and so forth.

To copy a position
  1. In the Admin window, go to UsersPositions.

  2. On the Positions page, locate the position you want to copy and click its associated Copy link.

    Copy_Positions.png

  3. When the confirmation window opens, click OK. The copied position appears in the list with 'Copy' added to the end of the position name.
    Copied_Position.png

  4. Click the name of the copied position. The Positions: Edit Position page opens.

    Positions_Manager_Edit_Position.png

  5. Enter a unique name for the new position.

  6. In the Comments field, enter additional information about this position.

  7. To assign a background color to the position name, click inside the Color field. When the color palette appears, use the crosshair icon to select the color. This color is applied wherever the position field is displayed on a board.

    Tip: You can also enter a color code in the field.

  8. To generate a position access code (PAC) for this position, click Generate PAC.

    Tip: To delete a PAC once it has been generated, click the Clear button to the right of the Generate PAC button.

  9. To assign the position to a group or groups:

    • If it is not already selected, in the System Access section, click the Groups tab.

    • Click Add Group.

    • Select one or more group names in the list.

    • Click Add.

  10. To remove a group:

    • If it is not already selected, in the System Access section, click the Groups tab.

    • Select one or more group names you want to remove.

      Tip: To select all of the groups, select the check box next to the Name column title.

    • Click Remove.

      Note: A position’s group assignments control their level of access permissions for boards, menus, and plugins.

  11. To assign a user or users to the position:

    • In the System Access section, click the Users tab.

    • Click Add User.

    • Select one or more user names in the list.

    • Click Add.

  12.  To remove a user or users from the position:

    • In the System Access section, click the Users tab.

    • Select one or more user names you want to remove.

    • Click Remove.

  13. Click Save.

Note: Changes made to user assignments in the Positions Manager are automatically applied to parameters set in the Users Manager.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.