Home > WebEOC > Admin Guide > Groups > Manage Groups

Manage Groups

As an administrator, you can edit groups and delete them when needed.

To edit an existing group
  1. In the Admin window, go to Users: Groups. The Groups page opens.

    Groups_Manager_Groups_List.png

  2. Click the name of the group you want to edit.

  3. Edit the group settings as needed, and then click Save.

    Tip: To remove an incident, board, subscription board, plugin, link, or menu from the group, click the relevant tab in the Settings section, select the item(s), and then click Remove.

    Note: For additional information on fields located on the Edit Group page, see Plan and Create a Group.

Deleting a Group

Before you delete a group, make sure the positions in the group are assigned to another group. Users in positions not assigned to a group can log in to WebEOC but cannot access boards, menus, links, or plugins.

To delete a group
  1. In the Admin window, go to Users: Groups. The Groups page opens.

    Groups_Manager_Groups_List.png

  2. Click the trash can icon associated with the group you want to delete.

  3. When the confirmation window opens, click OK.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.