Home > TripTix > Run Record Tasks > Save a Run Record

Save a Run Record

Saving a run record allows the record to move along in the validation process, eventually becoming finalized and sent out for billing. Saving a record does not mean, however, that the run must be 100% complete. You can also save a run record that is in progress and return to complete it later, submitting it only after it is finished.

Save a Run Record in Windows

By default, TripTix Windows has several features enabled that ensure data you enter into a record is saved frequently and securely. Regardless of custom configurations, TripTix Windows automatically saves your run record every minute. If you navigate to a new page, the run record is also saved so that data is not lost.

In addition to the automatic saving features, you have the option to manually save a run record. Clicking the Save link in the upper right corner of the run window locally saves the entire ePCR to the device you are using for data entry. This link is useful if you need to save your progress and continue documenting the run at a later date.

TTWin_save_toolbar.png

Note: For users of TripTix CDX, clicking Save alone does not upload the ePCR to the data exchange platform.

If you have finished creating a run record and want to upload it to the clinical data exchange platform (CDX), you can click the Save link, but there are several other steps you must take to upload your run.

To save and upload a completed run record

Note: Errors appear in red and signify required information that must be included in the report for it to be considered final. Warnings appear in yellow. Warnings, unlike errors, are simply recommended items; they are not required for the run record to be considered final.

  1. From any page of the open run record, tap Menu.

  2. To make sure you have completed all required fields, tap Error Check.

    TTWin_saveoptions.png

  3. If you do not address all errors or warnings, you cannot submit the record. Therefore, take one of the following actions, depending on whether you want to save any changes made to the run record:

    • To close the error check window, returning to the ePCR without taking any further actions, tap Close. If this is a new run record, the record is deleted when this option is chosen; changes are not recoverable. If this is a previously saved run record, the run record remains in the system but does not update with the changes you made.

    • To exit the run record without saving any changes you made to the record, tap Exit Without Saving. If you select Exit without Saving, found at the end of the run record page, a confirmation window opens, asking you to confirm your choice. Select Yes or No as applicable. Clicking Yes closes the run record and disregards any changes you made to the record.

    • To save changes made to the record and then exit the run record, tap No, Save as Incomplete. This option is available if Errors or Warnings still exist in the Error Check window. You can edit the run later on another device with TripTix Windows or CDX installed.

  4. If you addressed all required errors, tap Yes, Save & Finalize. This option is only available if there are no errors remaining.

Note: Choosing this option queues the run record for upload. Once uploaded, the run record is forwarded to the next appropriate queue, such as the Supervisor Review, depending on your department's settings and the record's ability to pass validation.

Save a Run Record in Web 

When you have finished creating a run record or need to save your progress and continue documenting the run at a later date, you should save the run record. There are two options available when saving a run, depending on the run's completeness and error status: Exit without Saving and Save & Exit.

If you select Exit without Saving, found at the end of the run record page, a confirmation window opens asking you to confirm your choice. Select Yes or No as applicable.

Note: Clicking Yes closes the run record and disregards any changes you may have made to the record.

If you select Save & Exit, from either the end or top right heading of the page, the View All Errors window opens, indicating any errors or warnings that still exist in the document. Click Visit to address any of the errors as appropriate.

If you do not address all errors or warnings, you cannot finalize the record. Therefore, click either Exit without Saving or Save & Exit, depending on whether you want to save any changes made to the run record.

TTCDX_viewallerrors.png

If you addressed all required errors, a window opens that allows you to save and finalize the record. Options in this window include:

  • Exit without Saving – Exit the run record without saving any changes you made to the record. If this is a new run record, the record is deleted when this option is chosen. If this is a previously saved run record, the run record remains in the system but does not update with the changes you made.

  • No, Save as Incomplete – Save the changes made to the record, and then exit the run record. This option is available if errors or warning still exist in the View All Errors window.

  • Yes, Save & Finalize – Save the changes made, finalize, and then exit the run record. The run record is forwarded to the next appropriate queue, such Supervisor Review, depending on your department's settings.

Note: This option is only available if there are no errors 

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
12:09, 7 Feb 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.