Home > TripTix > Run Record Tasks > Delete a Draft

Delete a Draft

Table of contents

If a draft does not contain any information, is missing data, or is not the most recent record you want to work with, you can delete it via TripTix Web. To track deleted drafts and maintain a record of activity, all deleted records are logged within the system. The log includes information regarding who deleted a specific draft, when they removed it, and why.

To delete drafts in Web

Important: You are not asked to confirm the removal of a draft. Ensure prior to deletion that you are removing the proper draft.

  1. From any page, go to Run Records: Recent Records.

  2. In the upper right corner of the Recent Records page, click Recover Drafts.

  3. In the Recover Drafts window, locate the draft you want to recover, and, in the final column, click the run's corresponding Actions button.

  4. From the list, select Delete. The draft no longer appears in the list on the Recent Records page.

    removedraft_action_drop-down.png

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
11:41, 7 Feb 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.