Home > EMResource > Setup Dashboards > Manage Shared Dashboards

Manage Shared Dashboards

Administrators can manage the dashboards they share with users in their region by editing, configuring, and/or deleting the dashboards. Editing a dashboard allows you to adjust the name, general appearance, and access. Configuring a dashboard, on the other hand, involves selecting, defining, and placing gadgets on the dashboard. Deleting a dashboard permanently removes it from the system.

To edit shared dashboards
  1. Point to Setup and in the list, click Dashboards. The Dashboard List page opens.

  2. Locate the dashboard (if necessary, on the upper right, select the include inactive dashboards checkbox) and on that row, click Edit. The Edit Shared Dashboard page opens.

  3. Enter changes to the Name or Number of Columns, indicate whether the dashboard is Active, and/or select a different Access option.

  4. Click Save.

To configure shared dashboards
  1. Point to Setup and in the list, click Dashboards.  The Dashboard List page opens.

  2. Locate the dashboard (if necessary, on the upper right, select the include inactive dashboards checkbox) and on that row, click Configure. The Dashboard for <Name> page opens.

  3. Take any of these actions.

If you want to...

Then...

Add a gadget,

  1. Click Add Gadget. The Add Gadget window opens.

  2. Identify the type of gadget you want to add, and on that row, click Add. The <Gadget Name> window opens. For more information, go to Available Gadgets

  3. Enter the parameters for that gadget. For more information, go to Gadget Parameters.

  4. Click Done.

Resize a gadget,

Click the lower edge of a gadget and move it up or down.

Move a gadget,

Click the gadget title bar and move it to another position on the dashboard.

Refresh a gadget,

On the gadget title bar, click the refresh icon. 

Adjust the parameters of a gadget,

On the gadget title bar, click the gear icon. 

Delete a gadget,

On the gadget title bar, click the delete icon. 

  1. When you are done configuring the dashboard, in the upper right, click back. The Dashboard List page opens.

To delete shared dashboards
  1. Point to Setup and in the list, click Dashboards. The Dashboard List page opens.

  2. Locate the dashboard (if necessary, select the include inactive dashboards checkbox on the upper right) and on that row, click Delete. The Delete Dashboard confirmation message opens.

  3. To proceed with deleting the dashboard, click OK.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
15:03, 7 Sep 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.