Home > EMResource > Roles > Delete a Role

Delete a Role

Table of contents

Authorized administrators can delete roles. When a role is no longer used, deleting it will keep other administrators from accidentally assigning it to a user.

When you delete a role, it is automatically removed from the accounts of users to which it has been assigned. The user account search feature allows you to locate accounts that have no roles assigned.

To delete a role
  1. From any page, open the Setup menu in the main navigation bar and click Roles. The Roles List opens.

  2. Locate the role and click its delete link. The system asks you to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click OK.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
12:09, 9 May 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.