Home > EMResource > Resources > Deactivate and Reactivate Sub-Resources

Deactivate and Reactivate Sub-Resources

If you have appropriate rights, you can deactivate and reactivate sub-resources as necessary. Once you deactivate a sub-resource, it no longer appears in views and cannot be updated, included in events, selected on forms, or assigned to users. However, you can still run reports that include inactive sub-resources.

EMResource-Sub-Resources-2.png

To deactivate a sub-resource
  1. Point to Setup and in the menu, click Resources. The Resource List opens.

  2. Locate the resource that the sub-resource belongs to and, on that row, click Sub-Resources. The Sub-Resource List page opens.

  3. In the list, locate the sub-resource and, on that row, click Deactivate. A confirmation message appears.

  4. Click OK.

To reactivate a sub-resource
  1. Point to Setup and in the menu, click Resources. The Resource List opens.

  2. Locate the resource that the sub-resource belongs to and, on that row, click Sub-Resources. The Sub-Resource List page opens.

  3. On the upper right, select the include inactive resources check box.

  4. In the list, locate the sub-resource and, on that row, click Reactivate. A confirmation message appears.

  5. Click OK.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.