Home > EMResource > Resources > Deactivate a Resource

Deactivate a Resource

Table of contents

Authorized administrators can deactivate resources. Once a resource's status has been changed to inactive, the resource no longer appears in views and its sub-resources are automatically de-activated as well. In addition, when inactive, the resource cannot be updated, included in events, selected on forms, receive incoming patient notifications, or be assigned to users. However, you can still run reports that include inactive resources.

To deactivate a resource
  1. Point to Setup and in the menu, click Resources. The Resource List opens. 

  2. In the list, locate the resource and, on that row, click Edit. The Edit Resource page opens.

  3. Clear the Active check box.

  4. Click Save. The Assign Users page opens.

  5. Click Save.

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.