Home > EMResource > Resources > De-activate a Resource

De-activate a Resource

Table of contents

Authorized administrators can de-activate resources.

deactivateresource.png

Once the status has been changed to inactive, the resource no longer appears in views and its sub-resources are automatically de-activated as well. In addition, it cannot:

  • Be updated (status).

  • Included in events.

  • Selected in forms.

  • Receive any incoming patient notifications.

  • Be assigned to users.

You can still run reports that include inactive resources.

To de-activate a resource
  1. From any page, open the Setup menu in the main navigation bar and select Resources. The Resource List opens.

  2. Locate the resource in the list and click its Edit link. The Edit Resource page opens.

  3. Clear the Active check box.

  4. Click Save. The Assign Users page opens.

  5. Click Save.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
15:15, 19 Jul 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.