Home > CDX > Users, Groups and Permissions > Delete a User Account

Delete a User Account

Table of contents

You have the option of deleting a user's account if they no longer need access to TripTix Windows or CDX. If the user has access to multiple departments and should only be removed from select departments, keep the account active, but remove the unneeded departments from the user's account.

If the user truly does not need access to any department, you can delete the user from the system.

To delete a user account

Important: Once a user is deleted, they cannot log in to TripTix CDX or Windows. Therefore, ensure that the user you are deleting has finalized all reports for which they are the record owner.

  1. From any page, go to Administration: Users.

  2. From the list, select the appropriate user.

  3. On the System Profile [User's Name] page, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete.

  4. When the confirmation window opens, click Yes.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
13:44, 31 Jan 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.