Home > CDX > Clinical Settings > Manage Protocols

Manage Protocols

Protocols are frequently changed or updated as medicine evolves. In this way, administrators need the ability to update or delete protocol configurations when applicable.

After adding a protocol and linking specific events to it, you have the freedom to edit these protocols or delete them as needed. 

To edit a protocol
  1. From any page, go to Administration: Clinical Settings. The Clinical Settings landing page opens.

    TTCDX_clinicalsettingspage.png

  2. In the Protocol Name column, click the protocol configuration you want to edit. The Configure: [Protocol Name] page opens.

    TTCDX_configureprotocolpage.png

  3. Add an assessment, medication, or procedure as applicable.

  4. To edit an existing associated assessment, click the name of the assessment and make any necessary changes.

  5. To edit an existing associated medication, click the name of the medication and make any necessary changes.

  6. To edit an existing associated procedure, click  the name of the procedure and make any necessary changes.

  7. To delete an assessment, medication, or procedure, go to the Actions column and click the event's associated trash can icon.

  8. When satisfied with the changes, to save the protocol but hold it from publishing, click Save as Inactive.

  9. Alternatively, to save and publish the edited protocol as active, click Save and Publish.

To delete a protocol
  1. From any page, go to Administration: Clinical Settings. The Clinical Settings landing page opens.

    TTCDX_clinicalsettingspage.png

  2. In the Action column associated with the protocol configuration you want to delete, click the trash can icon.

  3. When the confirmation window opens, click Yes

Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.