Home > CDX > Business Rules and DOH Tasks > Activate or Deactivate a Business Rule

Activate or Deactivate a Business Rule

As an administrator, you can deactivate a Business Rule if it no longer applies to your department. Deactivating rules allows them to be inactive without deleting them, allowing you to re-activate them if they are needed again.

To deactivate a Business Rule
  1. From any page, to to Administration: Business Rules. The Business Rules page opens. The image below reflects the page as seen by DOH Administrators. What you see may be slightly different if you are a Department Administrator.

    TTCDX_businessrulesDOH.png

  2. Locate the applicable rule and click its name. The View Rule page opens for the selected rule.

    TTCDX_viewrulepage.png

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Deactivate Rule.

  4. When the confirmation window opens, click Yes.

  5. When the second confirmation window opens, click Yes. A green success message is shown at the top of the Business Rules page.

In the rules table on the Business Rules page, the rule now shows Inactive in the Status column.

TTCDX_inactiverule.png

To activate a Business Rule
  1. From any page, to to Administration: Business Rules. The Business Rules page opens. The image below reflects the page as seen by DOH Administrators. What you see may be slightly different if you are a Department Administrator.

    TTCDX_businessrulesDOH.png

  2. Locate the applicable rule and click its name. The View Rule page opens for the selected rule.

    TTCDX_viewrulepage.png

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Activate Rule.

  4. When the confirmation window opens, click Yes.

  5. When the second confirmation window opens, click Yes. A green success message is shown at the top of the Business Rules page.

In the rules table on the Business Rules page, the rule now shows Active in the Status column.

TTCDX_activerule.png

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.